Web of Romance

In what web of conceited deceit have I now been caught?
And if I’ve been bought at price, have I sold myself cheap?
Oh, did I leap before I looked so now I am forever hooked?
Have you been able to finely entice me with your niceties?
Ah! However it came I’m stuck in the muck ‘n mire of love!
And I cry for help from above, but I am pinned in your den
Of sweet sin and begin to descend into the darkened hole
That stole my poor heart part by part in an art of romance,
Which for awhile enhanced my ego such to forgo wisdom!
Ah yes! I have been caught in the web of conceited deceit!
And this is called romance, but it’s only a nefarious trance

Leave a Reply

