Shattered by ‘Loved Ones’

Thank you my ‘loved ones’ for shattering my life
With your psychology and pathological theology,
For now there is no place that is home for me,
And my face is ever downcast in an ongoing fast
From love and security and the assurety of care
In bare existence all because of your persistence
In an insistence that I not have any kind support
Without ever fully understanding what I battle;
Yes, you rattle your chains at my pain and dare
To say that you’re concerned in my misfortune,
When in truth you take pleasure in the measure
Of my despair while saying you want to help me
To repair my life … according to your perception
To which I should give glad reception, or worse,
Now that all the damage is done,
You’re completely done with me!
So thank you again for shattering my very life
With your psychology and pathological theology;
Believe me when I say I love you
At least as much as you love me!
May God ‘reward’ you according to your deeds;
Amen

Leave a Reply

