Another New Dawning

Morning sometimes comes without warning
And I wake up crying and feeling like dying,
But today has not been a replay of that scene
But has been somewhat hauntingly serene –
Clean beginning and with plenty of caffeine –
But these hours ahead stretch long and hard
And this bard is still tired even after sleeping
But at least I’m not weeping and I’m thankful;
There is hope to do more than cope . . .
I am alive!
Perhaps I shall even thrive . . . even if for a day!

Leave a Reply

