Just Because I Don’t Agree

Just because I don’t agree with you
You analyze and criticize,
Deprecate and demonize,
Dramatize and stigmatize,
All the while making yourself wise
But only in your own narrow eyes!
I don’t ever have to agree with you
To be the man of integrity you see;
But you ring your bell
And convict me to hell;
Likewise, you legitimize yourself
And glamorize your own position,
Yet how pathetic is your rhetoric!
Your words fertilize the ground
And antagonize those who hear,
But I’m not listening any longer!
Just because I don’t agree with you
And my own evaluation counts, too!

Leave a Reply

